Profile - 38502

< Back to profiles

Hi, I'm Ellen. I have worked within the care profession for over 20 years, specialising in the field of dementia and elderly care. I worked as a home help in the community for many years and also as a care co-ordinator. I later joined Age U.K. Kensington, working in 'dementia outreach' and organising dementia events as well as facilitating reading groups. I have been a live-in carer for 9 years. I am caring and patient, organised, flexible and hard-working. I am creative and motivational, dedicated to providing top-quality client care. I have supported my clients with personal care, practical tasks and providing companionship, looking after pets, decluttering, gardening, and engaging in creative projects- like singing or going on outings. I have cared for female clients and couples with dementia and other mental health disorders. I have always undertaken regular care training, covering many subjects related to mental health and social care. I am looking for full- or part-time work, permanent or short-term, clients with dementia or other mental disorders, preferably on a self-employed basis.

Live In Care Experience: 6+ Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
South East, Berkshire, Brighton and Hove, Buckinghamshire, Cornwall, East Sussex, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Middlesex, Milton Keynes, Oxfordshire, Portsmouth, Southampton, Surrey, West Sussex, Wiltshire, South West, Bath Avon, Bournemouth, Bristol, Bristol Avon, Devon, Dorset, Gloucestershire, Isles of Scilly, North Somerset, Poole, Somerset, South Gloucestershire, Swindon, Northern Ireland, Belfast, County Antrim, County Armagh, County Down, County Fermanagh, County Londonderry, County Tyrone, East England, Bedfordshire, Cambridgeshire, Essex, Luton, Norfolk, Suffolk

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I don't have my own car

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Dementia, Incontinence, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Personal Care

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: