Profile - 38346

< Back to profiles

Though I have had a wide variety of roles in the past, it was my care roles that impacted me the most. Since summer 2019 I have supported adults with learning disabilities in Berwick. Before this I was a care worker for adults with learning disabilities and severe epilepsy at St Elizabeth’s Centre. From these roles I discovered I have a passion for supporting vulnerable people. I understand how important it is for support to be person-centred, encouraging clients in their own interests and abilities, maintaining dignity at all times. I am confident working with complex needs and enjoy getting to know clients in a way that best respects them as individuals.
I hope I can bring great help to your clients, especially in these difficult times.
I am interested in a live in care job, preferably 2 weeks on/off, but am open to different shift patterns (£800pw min).

Live In Care Experience: Yrs

General Care Experience: Home Care

Gender: Male

Looking for work in the following Locations:
North, County Durham, Newcastle Upon Tyne, North Humberside, Northumberland, Sunderland, Tyne And Wear, York, Scotland, Aberdeenshire, Angus, Argyll and Bute, Banffshire, Berwickshire, Caithness, Clackmannanshire, Comhairle Nan Eilean Siar, Cromartyshire, Dumfries and Galloway, Dumfriesshire, Dundee City, East Ayrshire, East Dunbartonshire, East Lothian, East Renfrewshire, Edinburgh, Glasgow City, Scottish Borders

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Complex Care

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: