Profile - 38260

< Back to profiles


My name is Robert. I am a 54 year old man based in Birmingham and I have worked for the best part of thirty years in the caring profession, including seventeen years continuous service as a live-in carer to a gentleman with cerebral palsy. My experience covers a wide range of disabilities and needs.
I am very patient and hard working and familiar with all the daily aspects of personal care as well as cooking, cleaning, taking clients to appointments and going shopping etc. I also pay close attention to maintaining records and keeping client's paperwork up to date.
I have a full, clean driving licence and I am experienced in using mobility vehicles for wheelchair users.
I am looking to earn between £100 - £130 per day but this all depends on the level of care involved and the active hours worked.
I look forward to hearing from anybody who would be interested in hiring my services. Please do not hesitate to contact me should you have any further questions.

Robert Langan.

Live In Care Experience: 6+ Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work

Gender: Male

Looking for work in the following Locations:
Nationwide

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I don't have my own car

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Brain Injury, Complex Care, COSHH Training, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Peg Feeding, Personal Care

Current DBS: No

Leave Comment: