Profile - 38257

< Back to profiles

My name is Ann but known to everyone as Nancy. I'm 32, and have both personal and professional experience in the healthcare industry. I really enjoy working with people of all ages, but working with the elderly has become a passion of mine. I enjoy finding out some of their history and find their stories fascinating. I currently live in Blaenavon. I'm very observant and can come across as shy, but have been known to adapt to my surroundings fairly quickly and then my bubbly personality comes out. I enjoy reading, puzzles, long walks and cooking. I enjoy being a Carer, because I find no 2 days are the same, and there is always something new to learn. I hold a qcf level 2 in health and social care, and dbs available on the update system. My preference for work would be as a live in carer, 3 weeks out of 4. I am open to working 2 weeks on 1 off or 3 weeks on 1 off, with salary tba. I am available immediately, and have had manual handling training.

Live In Care Experience: Yrs

General Care Experience: Home Care, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
Wales, Blaenau Gwent, Caerphilly, Cardiff, Gwent, Merthyr Tydfil, Newport, Torfaen, Vale of Glamorgan

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Provisional License

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Brain Injury, Cancer, Catheter Care, Complex Care, COSHH Training, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Incontinence, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Multiple Sclerosis, Parkinsons, Peg Feeding, Personal Care, Stoma, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: