Profile - 38166

< Back to profiles

I consider myself to have a very strong ethnic and meeting deadlines is something that I take very seriously. I have good communication skills and speak numerous languages fluently and I like to think that I am a good listener. I can adopt to different situations and I do everything I can to understand what my customer needs from me. I’ve been a carer from 2016 till present.
As a Live In carer I have gained skills in delivering many aspects of care including:
PEG feeding
Medication Administration
Personal Care
Moving and Handling (hoist transfers)
Continence Care
Pressure Care management
Nebuliser
Catheter and Stoma Management

I have had supported clients with cerebral palsy.

I have full UK driving licence.

I enjoy an endless list of outdoor activities. I am very keen on yoga and fitness. I have a strong cooking skills. I am vegan, but still can cook and prepare other meals. I’m an animal lover, pets are not a problem for me.

I don’t smoke.
I don’t drink alcohol.

Live In Care Experience: 4-6 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
North, Bradford, County Durham, Cumbria, Darlington, East Riding of Yorkshire, Hartlepool, Kingston upon Hull, Leeds, Middlesbrough, Newcastle Upon Tyne, North Humberside, North Yorkshire, Northumberland, Redcar and Cleveland, Sheffield, South Yorkshire, Stockton-on-Tees, Sunderland, Tyne And Wear, West Yorkshire, York

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I don't have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Catheter Care, Complex Care, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Incontinence, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Multiple Sclerosis, Peg Feeding, Personal Care, Spinal Injury, Stoma, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: