Profile - 38077

< Back to profiles

I am 62 years old and female. I am a fit and healthy grandmother to 5 grandchildren and enjoy spending my leisure time having fun with them.
Other personal interests include walking, gardening, socialising and reading.
I am looking for live-in care work in and around Bristol, preferably earning above £700.00 per week. I am prepared to be flexible with work assignments.
I am currently working part-time as a Paid Person Representative for Deprivation of Liberty Safeguarding.
Previous employment includes working as a qualified Operating Department Practitioner, mostly in emergency theatres for the National Health Service.
Qualifications include but not limited to, 6 ‘O’ Levels, 1 ‘A’ Level, NVQ Level 3 in Health and Social Care, Level 2 Infection Control, First Aid at Work, WHO Covid-19 Awareness, Safeguarding Adults.
I hold a full, clean UK driving licence.
I have a recent DBS Certificate.
I have worked in care homes and have experience with end of life care, dementia and some learning disabilities.

Live In Care Experience: 6+ Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
South West, Bath Avon, Bristol, Bristol Avon, Devon, Dorset, Gloucestershire, Isles of Scilly, North Somerset, Poole, Somerset, South Gloucestershire, Swindon

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Cancer, Dementia

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: