Profile - 37973

< Back to profiles

My name is Alexander Adeola, I was born and raised in Italy from Nigerian parents. I like to think of myself as an outgoing, chatty, fun
and loving person who enjoys a conversation and occasionally likes to sit and listen to music along with the odd sing along and dance. Recently I have picked up boxing in the gym and found it a difficult but rewarding hobby that I want to progress in for my fitness and
coordination. Being Italian I love spending time in the kitchen cooking and eating I enjoy making home cooked Italian meals, classics like
lasagne, spaghetti and bruschetta:I wouldn't call it a passion but it's definitely a part of my culture that defines me. I have travelled
around the world and spent a lot of time taking in other cultures, and found it inspiring and insightful every time I have met someone
new, and I believe these encounters have helped with my ability to communicate with people from all walks of life, regardless of their
culture or beliefs. I am a sunny person, always enthusiastic and with a smile on my face: life is too short not to be happy. I'm a dedicated
and conscientious care worker with over 8 years of experience in the health care sector. I provided essential assistance for the elderly
and those unable to carry out everyday tasks independently. Support and encouragement are the number one priorities when dealing
with a variety of clients with a vast range of needs. A compassionate and patient approach encourages trust and ensures that the
client's dignity is maintained at all times. I worked in nursing care and residential homes, I did domiciliary home work as well and I been
working as a mentor with kids with learning disabilities and autism!

Live In Care Experience: 6+ Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one, Nursing

Gender: Male

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, South East, Berkshire, Brighton and Hove, Buckinghamshire, Cornwall, East Sussex, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Middlesex, Milton Keynes, Oxfordshire, Portsmouth, Southampton, Surrey, West Sussex, Wiltshire, Midlands, Derby, Derbyshire, Leicester, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, North East Lincolnshire, North Lincolnshire, Northamptonshire, Nottinghamshire, Rutland

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Cancer, Catheter Care, Children / Young People, Complex Care, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Epilepsy / Buccal midazolam, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Peg Feeding, Personal Care, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: