Profile - 37966

< Back to profiles

My name is Nokuthula, pronounced 'knock-too-lah.' I am looking for a London-based live in care job with a two weeks on and two weeks off rota. I drive and own a personal vehicle.

I am originally from Zimbabwe and I have lived in the UK for the past 18 years. I am fluent and confident in spoken and written English communication. I am an experienced health care assistant with a background in business management and fashion. My care experience ranges from companionship, brain and spinal injuries, visual/sound impairments, dementia/Alzheimer's and Parkinson's.

I lost my job with a Mayfair independent jewellery designer around June this year. I have taken this as a blessing in disguise to work flexibly on things that I find more fulfilling. I love fashion and making a difference in someone else's day. I love to learn from and about people and hear their stories.

I am available for a Zoom interview, and I am available to start work from the 15th of December.

Very best,

Nokuthula

Live In Care Experience: 4-6 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Brain Injury, Catheter Care, Complex Care, COSHH Training, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Incontinence, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Multiple Sclerosis, Parkinsons, Peg Feeding, Personal Care, Spinal Injury, Stoma, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: