Profile - 37762

< Back to profiles

COMPASSIONATE CARE ASSISTANT OR PRIVATE CARE ASSISTANT.
A hardworking, professional care assistant with a genuine interest and
enthusiasm in building up relationships with clients in order to gain an
awareness of their practical and social needs, working with the clients and other
professionals to develop a care plan for the clients. I am committed to aid clients
with daily personal care such as washing, dressing and feeding themselves while
carrying out everyday tasks for the client such as shopping, cooking or other
domestic duties this will in return maintain a healthy and safe environment
and make sure that resources are utilized effectively and according to practice
guidelines. Possessing an impressive track record in helping to promote the
physical and personal independence of clients. I am also capable of carrying out
services such as helping people with mobilization, Assisting with client's general
comfort, Organizing and supporting clients during recreational activities, helping
clients with administrative tasks such as paying bills, managing budgets, letter or
email writing, escorting clients to a destination (e.g. school, college or the shops,
giving palliative care to clients who are terminally ill and also working with the
families of the client, answering questions and helping them adapt to their caring
responsibilities. PREFERRED SALARY RANGE 770-850£ PW.

Live In Care Experience: Yrs

General Care Experience: No Experience I would like help with training

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, South East, Berkshire, Brighton and Hove, Buckinghamshire, Cornwall, East Sussex, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Middlesex, Milton Keynes, Oxfordshire, Portsmouth, Southampton, Surrey, West Sussex, Wiltshire

Other Information

English Language Level: Intermediate

Driving Licence: Full License - I don't have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Children / Young People, End of life / Palliative Care, Learning Disability, Personal Care

Current DBS: No

Leave Comment: