Profile - 37679

< Back to profiles

An experienced and well-qualified care assistant with a course of 3 years in health care and 3 year of experience in home care. Passionate about care.
In my 3 years of course, I was able to learn how to give bath, how to deal with people that have mental problems, how to help the elderly to be independent, in the second and third year of the course, I had 2 professional internships the first was in a clinic that helped people with mental problems, some in passing and others in terminal stage, in the last year I was able to intern in a large hospital "Trofa Saude Gaia" was responsible for several patients, giving them baths, food, medication.
The course was essential for me to understand what care really is.
Able to work with contract.

Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
South East, Oxfordshire, South West, Bath Avon, Bournemouth, Bristol, Bristol Avon, Devon, Dorset, Gloucestershire, Isles of Scilly, North Somerset, Poole, Somerset, South Gloucestershire, Swindon, Midlands, Derby, Derbyshire, Leicester, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, North East Lincolnshire, North Lincolnshire, Northamptonshire, Nottinghamshire, Rutland

Other Information

English Language Level: Intermediate

Driving Licence: Full License - I don't have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Complex Care, Dementia, Parkinsons, Personal Care

Current DBS: No

Leave Comment: