Profile - 37675

< Back to profiles

I haven't worked in care for five years, but am now ready to delve back into the industry in January when my current contract finishes.
I am female, 35, with four years experience of living with and assisting people with spinal injuries with a well known company, and then with a private client. I will need some refresher training, but have had in company training in medication administration, manual handling with hoists, dignity in care, hygiene, nutrition, personal care inc digital stimulation, catheter training and more. I also have online training certificate for various other care modules dated 2014. I began my care career after caring for my Nana who had a stroke 15 years ago.
I enjoy a chat and have been described by one client as 'relentlessly optimistic', and by another a 'smiler'. I am active and enjoy being busy, I am a qualified swimming teacher though my jobs since care have mostly involved working as a self employed specialist at outdoor events, work which has dried up and become inheritantly unstable as a guaranteed income. I have a good degree in Psychology and I also indulge in various hobbies involving crafts (photography, origami, sewing), sports (running, cycling, swimming, kayaking), music (guitar playing and finding new bands) and generally being outdoors (camping, foraging, wood chopping, bird watching). I have no dependents, consider myself physically fit, and own a car and a campervan with a clean B&E (trailer/caravan) license.
I'll be looking ideally for long term placements beween 8-12 weeks with long daily hours equating to £100 a day or more. Am willing to travel for training and will always enjoy new challenges.

Live In Care Experience: 4-6 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
South East, Berkshire, Brighton and Hove, Cornwall, East Sussex, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Isle of Wight, Oxfordshire, Portsmouth, Southampton, West Sussex, Wiltshire, South West, Bath Avon, Bournemouth, Bristol, Bristol Avon, Devon, Dorset, Gloucestershire, Isles of Scilly, North Somerset, Poole, Somerset, South Gloucestershire, Swindon, West Midlands, Ceredigion, Hereford and Worcester , Stoke-on-Trent, Worcestershire, Wales, Blaenau Gwent, Bridgend, Caernarfonshire, Caerphilly, Cardiff, Cardiganshire, Carmarthenshire, Clwyd, Conwy, Denbighshire, Dyfed, Glamorgan, Gwent, Gwynedd, Isle of Anglesey, Merthyr Tydfil, Mid Glamorgan, Monmouthshire, Montgomeryshire, Neath Port Talbot, Newport, Pembrokeshire, Powys, Radnorshire, Rhondda Cynon Taff, Ross-shire, South Glamorgan, Swansea, Torfaen, Vale of Glamorgan, West Glamorgan, Wrexham

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Catheter Care, Children / Young People, COSHH Training, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Personal Care, Spinal Injury, Stroke

Current DBS: No

Leave Comment: