Profile - 37297

< Back to profiles

Hi there, I hope this message finds you well. I am a bubbly Yorkshire lass with a great sense of humour (at least I think so anyway!) I enjoy meeting people from all walks of life and have spent a good period of time traveling/teaching in Tanzania, France and Italy.
I enjoy the hustle and bustle of family life but am also very content in my own company. I have worked as a PA/Carer for 3 years as I completed university and I was also part of the Home Share scheme where I lived with a lovely chap who had demntia for 6 month. I am experienced with the hoist and catheters and stoma bags. I have worked with people of all ages and have experience in MS, Seribal palsy, alzheimer's, brain injuries, autism and MD. My main career has been working with children doing Drama and Circus workshops but unfortunately due to COVID it is no longer possible. I adore animals especially dogs (I grew up with a German Shepard). I look forward to hearing from you.

Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
Nationwide

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Brain Injury, Cancer, Catheter Care, Children / Young People, COSHH Training, Dementia, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Multiple Sclerosis, Personal Care, Spinal Injury, Stoma

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: