Profile - 37253

< Back to profiles

Thank you for stopping by my profile,

I have been working as a carer for 22 years, both in the home and in complex care settings, I am very qualified and have worked extensively with those with dementia, vascular dementia, parkin sons and palliative care clients.
I am a very calm lady who always sees the funny side of life. I enjoy helping my clients so that they can continue to live comfortably in their own home.
Being able to build a good relationship with my clients is something I really value, it also enables me to provide better care for them. I like to take my clients out socially which enables them to see different horizons. I go above and beyond being a carer, I like being a good companion too.

Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, South East, Berkshire, Brighton and Hove, Buckinghamshire, Cornwall, East Sussex, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Middlesex, Milton Keynes, Oxfordshire, Portsmouth, Southampton, Surrey, West Sussex, Wiltshire

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Cancer, Children / Young People, Complex Care, COSHH Training, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Medication Training, Multiple Sclerosis, Parkinsons, Personal Care, Stoma

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: