Profile - 37013

< Back to profiles

Hi, I'm Ingo and have been a PA sporadically over about the last 10 years, more recently on a full-time and live-in basis. I am looking for day, night or flexible live in roles.

I am a member of The National Association of Care and Support Workers and follow the national code:

Working with Skill & Competence
A Commitment to Personal Growth & Development
Working with Integrity & Respect for the Law
A Commitment to Respect & Dignity

I enjoy the facilitative nature of the PA role and have:

• A positive, mindful and kind nature
• Dedication to the job
• An understanding that everyone is different, hence with different care needs
• Patience
• Punctuality
• Good conversational and communication skills
• Initiative
• Good listening skills
• Ability to follow direction
• Full driving licence – clear DBS

I have broad and ongoing experience of working with people, from past clinical and development roles, this along the continuum of “patient/client facing” roles from personal assisting/psychotherapeutic/alternative therapy/behavioural intervention, and later training and coaching.

I provide "fundamentals", yet frequently find myself in a coach or advocates' role:

Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work

Gender: Male

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, South East, Berkshire, Brighton and Hove, Buckinghamshire, Cornwall, East Sussex, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Middlesex, Milton Keynes, Oxfordshire, Portsmouth, Southampton, Surrey, West Sussex, Wiltshire, South West, Bath Avon, Bournemouth, Bristol, Bristol Avon, Devon, Dorset, Gloucestershire, Isles of Scilly, North Somerset, Poole, Somerset, South Gloucestershire, Swindon

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Brain Injury, Cancer, Catheter Care, Complex Care, Dementia

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: