Profile - 36960

< Back to profiles

Hello,
My name is Peter, I am 35 years old, originally from Hungary but have lived in the UK for 10 years and in Spain for a couple of years as well. In 2017-2018 I worked as a live-in carer for a care company and now I would like to get back into care. During the year I worked as a carer I had mainly one permanent client, a young lady with epilepsy.
I would like to get back into care and in order to do that competently I think I would need some refresher training, but overall I am enthusiastic about helping people with disabilities live a complete and independent life and making their day brighter by that. Through the time I spent in the position and also according to my then trainer I have developed a view that I can the best to work with young adults and younger people, so my preference would be that age group.
Currently I am staying in Hungary but ready to leave to the UK ASAP or as a position becomes available.

Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work

Gender: Male

Looking for work in the following Locations:
South East, Berkshire, Brighton and Hove, Buckinghamshire, Cornwall, East Sussex, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Middlesex, Milton Keynes, Oxfordshire, Portsmouth, Southampton, Surrey, West Sussex, Wiltshire, South West, Bath Avon, Bournemouth, Bristol, Bristol Avon, Devon, Dorset, Gloucestershire, Isles of Scilly, North Somerset, Poole, Somerset, South Gloucestershire, Swindon

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I don't have my own car

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Children / Young People, Epilepsy / Buccal midazolam, Learning Disability, Manual Handling

Current DBS: No

Leave Comment: