Profile - 36821

< Back to profiles

Good afternoon

My name is Marija Drobac,

I’m 31 and I’m from Croatia.

I have arrived to UK in September and untill now I have been working as a live in carer
I’m looking for a job of a live in carer
I Graduated medical high school in Dubrovnik and I have two years Experience as phisyotherapist. I did practice in Dubrovnik hospital as a part of training.
I was also recently taking care of one 84 years old lady. I wouldn’t call it job Experience since I have it documented only by her Doctor and I was doing it for free .I spent six months taking care of her.
I see myself as good for live in care since I came here alone, I’m very good with elderly population ( as a tour leader when I worked in tourism I was looking after group of 40 retired clients on weekly basis) I have no friends or family here and I feel it is the job position that suits me the best at the moment.
I have strong working ethic, I’m responsible and hard working.
At the moment I’m working as a live in carer in Hampshire and soon my contract ends and I would Like a change, since I Like working with elderly population and I Had great childhood around my grandparents, I’m interested and would Like opportunity to give a try.

Hope to hear back from you

Kind regards

Marija

Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, South East, Berkshire, Brighton and Hove, Buckinghamshire, Cornwall, East Sussex, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Middlesex, Milton Keynes, Oxfordshire, Portsmouth, Southampton, Surrey, West Sussex, Wiltshire, South West, Bath Avon, Bournemouth, Bristol, Bristol Avon, Devon, Dorset, Gloucestershire, Isles of Scilly, North Somerset, Poole, Somerset, South Gloucestershire, Swindon, Midlands, Derby, Derbyshire, Leicester, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, North East Lincolnshire, North Lincolnshire, Northamptonshire, Nottinghamshire, Rutland

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I don't have my own car

Care Qualifications: Nursing

Care Skills: Complex Care, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care

Current DBS: No

Leave Comment: