Profile - 36817

< Back to profiles

Hello. My name is Dražen, I am 35, from Croatia. Kind, empathic, cheerful, respectful, reliable, caring, hardworking, communicative person. I've become a carer because I really love helping people, the best way to do it is by caring for those who need it, it's so fulfilling and seeing their smile is the most amazing feeling. I've done my training in special hospital for medical rehabilitation naftalan for 2 months as part of my education to become a certified carer. I have worked in autism association Zagreb for 8 and a half years as carer/assistant to people with disorders from autism spectrum. And I also volunteered in several residential homes for elderly and infirm over 3 years. In my free time I love cuddling with my pets, riding a bike, cooking, going out with friends, learning to play guitar and synthesizer, doing anything that requires creativity, also helping my mom with flowers and in the garden. My prefered employment is live in care, salary at least 550£ per week.

Live In Care Experience: Yrs

General Care Experience: Home Care, Other Care Work

Gender: Male

Looking for work in the following Locations:
Nationwide

Other Information

English Language Level: Intermediate

Driving Licence: Full License - I don't have my own car

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Catheter Care, Children / Young People, Complex Care, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Epilepsy / Buccal midazolam, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Parkinsons, Peg Feeding, Personal Care, Spinal Injury, Stoma, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: