Profile - 3657

< Back to profiles

I'm a carer who has six years of experience in the care industry. My experiences sterms from a variety of care settings such as care within care homes, community care, live in care. In my role as a carer I have looked after the elderly suffering from dementia, stroke, palliative care, brain injury, care of people with learning disabilities and many more. I also possess a lot of skills in stoma care, incontinence, Peg feed, checking of the ph of the rig and reporting any concerns to those involved in client care, catheter care, monitoring health and well- being while recording and writing notes about the client as well as any other important issues that may threaten their well- being.

Live In Care Experience: 6+ Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, West Midlands, Birmingham, Herefordshire, Shropshire, Staffordshire, Warwickshire, Wolverhampton, Worcestershire, North, County Durham, Cumbria, Leeds, Newcastle Upon Tyne, North Humberside, Northumberland, Sheffield, Sunderland, Tyne And Wear, York, Yorkshire

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Provisional License

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Brain Injury, Catheter Care, COSHH Training, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Multiple Sclerosis, Parkinsons, Peg Feeding, Personal Care, Spinal Injury, Stoma, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: