Profile - 36358

< Back to profiles

I am a qualified Social Worker. I have experience, knowkedge and skills with a varied client group. I have bern working as a live-in carer for 10 months. I am very caring, supportive, understanding, compasionate person. I work with each individual based on their needs carrying out on-going assessment on the clients needs so as to give them the best possible care at all times.

I have experience in working with individuals with dementia, Alzhiemers, Diabetes and other ailments. I have experience in administering medication, personal care, working with people who have mobility issues, hoisting. I take pride in my work and the way I care for the clients. I keep their surrounding clean and tidy, I am able to cook a variety of different meals. I am a vegan. However, I do not pose my views on others, I have no prejudice in cooking meat or fish. I work well with the families respecting their wishes and views.

I like to work with adults/elderly. weekly wage of £700.00 plus

Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, South East, Berkshire, Brighton and Hove, Buckinghamshire, Cornwall, East Sussex, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Middlesex, Milton Keynes, Oxfordshire, Portsmouth, Southampton, Surrey, West Sussex, Wiltshire

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Cancer, Children / Young People, Complex Care, Dementia

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: