Profile - 36349

< Back to profiles

I like a work as a care / support worker as I like to help and care for people and find a lot of satisfaction for myself in doing care job. I have experiences in housekeeping and cooking as well as carer/companion experience. I have been working as matron/ house coordinator in the residential school for children with special needs for 6 years and was in charge of domestic and medical arrangements of my students and staff in one of the school houses. I was responsible for running of the house, cooking, cleaning, shopping, medications and leisure activities and many more. I love Christian festivals and was very keen in organising their celebration. I am flexible, adaptable, patient, motivated and enthusiastic. I have great sense of humor and a happy disposition. After I learn my responsibilities I am happy to show my initiative. I drive and have a clean driving licence. I am a hard working person and worked all my live since I was 16 years old only stopping to do the studies.

Live In Care Experience: Yrs

General Care Experience: Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
South East, Hampshire, Oxfordshire, Portsmouth, Southampton, West Sussex, South West, Bath Avon, Bournemouth, Devon, Dorset, North Somerset, Poole, Somerset, Swindon

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Children / Young People, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Medication Training, Personal Care

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: