Profile - 36200

< Back to profiles

My name is David. I have seven years varied experience in live-in care situations with clients with a wide range of conditions. DBS on the update service, clean drivers licence and own car.
I love my work as a carer and I am kind, reliable, discreet, honest and professional with good communication skills and take pride in providing a high standard of service with a person centred approach and enjoy assisting people to maximise their potential to live independently.
I prefer working in long term placements with elderly people and developing a relationship where they feel safe and secure and empowering their choices and promote positive wellbeing.
Willing to travel nationwide as long as costs are covered but not willing to work in London or inner cities. I do best in a rural or countryside area. I smoke but only outside so not prepared to work with those who smoke indoors.
I believe in maintaining a healthy diet and enjoy cooking wholesome nutritious food.
My hobbies are reading, writing and I enjoy classical and world music as well as the arts, culture and philosophy.
I have an easy going nature, and a positive and professional attitude towards my work. I have a sincere love of people and find it easy to get along with most people. I am equally content to be quiet and get on with my reading, writing and creating in between providing impeccable service.
I have high standards of work ethic and cleanliness and in terms of providing a high standard of service.
My rates are £95 to 130/day depending on level of care required
David Allan

Live In Care Experience: 6+ Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work

Gender: Male

Looking for work in the following Locations:
Nationwide

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Brain Injury, Catheter Care, Complex Care, COSHH Training, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Multiple Sclerosis, Parkinsons, Peg Feeding, Personal Care, Spinal Injury, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: