Profile - 35923

< Back to profiles

I have a total of 20 years experience working within social care field. In roles, ranging from a carer/live-In-carer, to project worker, keyworker, support worker, senior support worker, family support worker, outreach worker, waking night worker and social work assistant. As well as working as a PA/facilitator for a disabled radio producer at the BBC. With client groups including children, children with disabilities, adolescents and adolescents with challenging behaviour and those who self harm, to the elderly, the mentally ill & clients with substance dependencies, women in refuges, and adult's with learning and physical disabilities and challenging behaviour. These were in supported living and independent living homes, day centres (where I ran group sessions), women’s refuges, and outreach work in the community, and in charitable housing departments, and social service departments.

Live In Care Experience: 6+ Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, South East, Berkshire, Brighton and Hove, Buckinghamshire, Cornwall, East Sussex, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Middlesex, Milton Keynes, Oxfordshire, Portsmouth, Southampton, Surrey, West Sussex, Wiltshire

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: No Licence

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Brain Injury, Catheter Care, Complex Care, COSHH Training, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Epilepsy / Buccal midazolam, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Multiple Sclerosis, Parkinsons, Peg Feeding, Personal Care, Spinal Injury, Stoma, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: