Profile - 35870

< Back to profiles

I am a kind, conscientious, considerate, understanding and proactive person, taking a great deal of pride in my work. I am continuously looking for ways to improve my skills and gain more experience. I volunteer with St Andrew's First Aid and thought this have attained First aid qualifications and improved my moving and handling skills greatly.

Since the age of 15 I have been a part time carer to my younger sister who has Muscular Dystrophy and has been dependant on a power wheelchair for the last 8 years. I have provided assistance with personal care, moving and handling and transport.

Professional Care Experience
I was employed as a carer in 2017 for an adult with brain injury. I understand the importance of considering an individual’s needs, whether that be for personal preference or as a strict requirement of a care plan.

Full clean drivers licence
Vast experience of driving cars and vans.
Available to start immediately
Full PVG and Disclosure checked

Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Male

Looking for work in the following Locations:
Scotland, Caithness, Comhairle Nan Eilean Siar, East Ayrshire, East Dunbartonshire, East Lothian, East Renfrewshire, Edinburgh, Falkirk, Fife, Glasgow City, Highland, Inverclyde, Inverness-shire, Isle Of Arran, Isle Of Benbecula, Isle of Bute, Isle of Colonsay, Isle of Cumbrae, Isle of Gigha, Isle Of Harris, Isle of Islay, Isle of Jura, Isle of Lewis, Isle Of Mull, Isle Of North Uist, Isle Of Scalpay, Isle of Skye, Isle Of South Uist, Isle Of Tiree, Midlothian, Moray, Morayshire, North Ayrshire, North Lanarkshire, Orkney, Orkney Islands, Perth And Kinross, Perthshire, Renfrewshire, Scottish Borders, South Ayrshire, South Lanarkshire, Stirling, West Lothian, Western Isles

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Brain Injury, Cancer, Children / Young People, Dementia

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: