Profile - 35836

< Back to profiles

I'm not a qualified care worker or nurse but I'm taking care of my boyfriend's mother who lost her sight 5 years ago. This includes showering, dressing up, applying makeup, styling hair, taking her for walks, preparing meals, support with medication and helping her with anything she needs. I've been doing this for over 6 months now and although I enjoy it very much, I don't get paid for it and thought I would find a job as a care assistant. I'm very outgoing and disciplined but I also like having fun and cooking is my passion :) I love music, traveling and I'm interested in criminology and criminal justice.

Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, South East, Berkshire, Brighton and Hove, Buckinghamshire, Cornwall, East Sussex, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Middlesex, Milton Keynes, Oxfordshire, Portsmouth, Southampton, Surrey, West Sussex, Wiltshire, South West, Bath Avon, Bournemouth, Bristol, Bristol Avon, Devon, Dorset, Gloucestershire, Isles of Scilly, North Somerset, Poole, Somerset, South Gloucestershire, Swindon, East England, Bedfordshire, Cambridgeshire, Essex, Luton, Norfolk, Suffolk

Other Information

English Language Level: Intermediate

Driving Licence: Full License - I don't have my own car

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Cancer

Current DBS: No

Leave Comment: