Profile - 35832

< Back to profiles

I am an experienced career in the health and social care industry with 16 years of working with vulnerable individuals. My experience ranges from spinal injury care, learning disabilities, mental health, as well as just offering companionship. Working with people has empowered me with valuable experience and developed a caring nature and friendly attitude that makes clients feel relaxed. I pride myself with highest standards of care that incorporate person centred approach, dignity, independence, empathy, compassion while also allowing clients to engage in the delivery of their care by communicating and empowering them with confidence to verbalise their needs. Therefore promoting holistic care to everyone. I am aware of legislations in care and also have a level three diploma in health and social care.

Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
South West, Bath Avon, Bournemouth, Bristol, Bristol Avon, Devon, Dorset, Gloucestershire, Isles of Scilly, North Somerset, Poole, Somerset, South Gloucestershire, Swindon, Midlands, Derby, Derbyshire, Leicester, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, North East Lincolnshire, North Lincolnshire, Northamptonshire, Nottinghamshire, Rutland, West Midlands, Birmingham, Ceredigion, Hereford and Worcester , Shropshire, Staffordshire, Stoke-on-Trent, Warwickshire, Wolverhampton, Worcestershire

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Brain Injury, Cancer, Catheter Care, Children / Young People, Complex Care, COSHH Training, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Epilepsy / Buccal midazolam, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Multiple Sclerosis, Parkinsons, Peg Feeding, Personal Care, Spinal Injury, Stoma

Current DBS: No

Leave Comment: