Profile - 35708

< Back to profiles

I am a single female currently with no commitments , and flexible with regards to work.I have worked in the care sector for over 20 years, I have worked with adults and children with varying disabilities, dementia, cerebral palsy, learning disabilities, parkinson' s , mental health and addiction a role I have always found very rewarding , to help people to achieve their goals and enable them to live a thoroughly fulfilled life. I am a very caring and compassionate individual , with excellent communication and interpersonal skills , always listening with patience and empathy in any given situation , building on trust , not just with the people I support , but also with extended family , to give comfort and reassurance , in sometimes difficult situations. I have a very happy and cheerful demeanour, always showing respect and professional at all times, very resilient and flexible ,to adapt to surroundings and changes. I have also worked as a volunteer with the BHF , it was excellent opportunity to learn new skills and to meet people from all walks of life . Training: First Aid , Moving and Handling, Manual Handling, Drugs and Alcohol. Trauma. E Learning : Epilepsy, Fire Safety, Food Hygiene, Medication .

Live In Care Experience: 4-6 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
Scotland, Aberdeenshire, Angus, Argyll and Bute, Banffshire, Berwickshire, Caithness, Clackmannanshire, Comhairle Nan Eilean Siar, Cromartyshire, Dumfries and Galloway, Dumfriesshire, Dundee City, East Ayrshire, East Dunbartonshire, East Lothian, East Renfrewshire, Edinburgh, Falkirk, Fife, Flintshire, Glasgow City, Highland, Inverclyde, Inverness-shire, Isle Of Arran, Isle Of Benbecula, Isle of Bute, Isle of Colonsay, Isle of Cumbrae, Isle of Gigha, Isle Of Harris, Isle of Islay, Isle of Jura, Isle of Lewis, Isle Of Mull, Isle Of North Uist, Isle Of Scalpay, Isle of Skye, Isle Of South Uist, Isle Of Tiree, Kincardineshire, Kirkcudbrightshire, Midlothian, Moray, Morayshire, North Ayrshire, North Lanarkshire, Orkney, Orkney Islands, Peeblesshire, Perth And Kinross, Perthshire, Renfrewshire, Roxburghshire, Scottish Borders, Selkirkshire, Shetland, Shetland Islands, South Ayrshire, South Lanarkshire, Stirling, Sutherland, West Lothian, Western Isles, Wigtownshire

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Children / Young People, COSHH Training, Dementia, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Parkinsons, Personal Care

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: