Profile - 35578

< Back to profiles

I am a mature lady.Experienced in care and cooking in care homes so understand nutrition and have a familiarity with cooking for dementia individuals fortifying foods etc .I also do housekeeping to a high standard also within care home understand all aspects of infection control. I work caring for elderly dementia and residential individuals and like to do activities have an interest in the people i care for and am well liked . I am a positive caring kind person who believes respect and dignity is at the forefront of my care . I've done manual handling infection control safeguarding and have a current firat aid certificate with cpr housekeeping including Coshh and food hygiene as have been cooking for restaurants in the past. On a personal note I have 5 grown up children and 5 grandchildren ..i have looked after elderly parents who have diabetes 1 and bowel cancer and are doing well ..I love all animals gardening baking and arts and crafts with which I enjoy with residents .

Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Home Care, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, South East, Berkshire, Brighton and Hove, Buckinghamshire, Cornwall, East Sussex, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Middlesex, Milton Keynes, Oxfordshire, Portsmouth, Southampton, Surrey, West Sussex, Wiltshire, South West, Bath Avon, Bournemouth, Bristol, Bristol Avon, Devon, Dorset, Gloucestershire, Isles of Scilly, North Somerset, Poole, Somerset, South Gloucestershire, Swindon

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: No Licence

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Cancer, Children / Young People, COSHH Training, Dementia, Incontinence, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Personal Care

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: