Profile - 35565

< Back to profiles

I am an experienced carer. I have spent the last two years doing agency care in a variety of care environments. I am enhanced DBS checked. I am a natural carer and love my job, I am looking to do live in care as to settle down from different places everyday. I also look forward to being able to build an ongoing rapor and care relationship with my client. I would preferably like a rate of £120+ p/day, but would look at offers. I have my own vehicle and am prepared to travel if costs are covered.
I initially started out doing home care visits and moved onto doing complex care for brain and spinal chord diseases and injuries, from then I have moved into agency care working mainly in nursing homes, dementia care units, learning and disability homes.

Live In Care Experience: 4-6 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Home Care, Other Care Work

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
South West, Bath Avon, Bournemouth, Bristol, Bristol Avon, Devon, Dorset, Gloucestershire, Isles of Scilly, North Somerset, Poole, Somerset, South Gloucestershire, Swindon

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Brain Injury, Cancer, Catheter Care, Children / Young People, Complex Care, COSHH Training, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Epilepsy / Buccal midazolam, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Multiple Sclerosis, Parkinsons, Peg Feeding, Personal Care, Spinal Injury, Stoma, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: