Profile - 35553

< Back to profiles

* Living in England since 1994 and my EU Settlement Scheme has been permanently approved with rights to continue living and working in the UK.

* English Police check the online update.
* Self-employed UTR number and Carer & PA Self-employment insurance.
* Own car, full UK clean driving licence.
* 5 years of care experience in; liaison with doctors, waking nights, on night call, personal care, personal companion, mentoring individuals with depression, cancer, stroke, heart attack, surgical care, change of bandages, clean stitches, light housework, shopping and daily cooking from fresh. I am a health coach and I work with client’s nutritional and dietary individual needs.

* Volunteer work; companion to and mentoring adults and young adults with depression and self-harm.
* Training & Qualifications; First Aid Level 3. Health & Safety, Fire Safety; Std.13a/d. Personal Development; Std.2. Safeguard Adults & Children; Std.10 & 11. Awareness of Mental Health, Dementia & Learning Disabilities; Std.9. Nutrition & Hydration; Std.8. Infection Prevention & Control; Std.15. Moving & Handling; Std.13c (Theory & Practice). Handling Information; Std.14. Medication & Administration Quiz. Basic Life Support; Std.12. Early Interventions, Falls, Urinary tract Infection and Pressure Ulcers. Understand Your Role; Std.1. Equality & Diversity; Std.4. Privacy & Dignity; Std.7. Duty of Care; Std.5. Work In Person-Centred Way; Std.5. Communication; Std.6. Via THe Grey Matter Group Endorsed by Skills For Care.

* Teaching Qualifications and experiences. Adult Learning, 6th Form College. Children and adults with learning disabilities. Family learning. Designing and delivering workshops.
Able to take on further training if needed.

* Currently employed as Live-in-carer. I need 2 weeks notice

Prefer work patterns minimum 4 to 8 weeks on, one week off.
Salary: As a SELF-EMPLOYED minimum of £120 per day ... or ... as employee minimum £100 per day.

Live In Care Experience: 4-6 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
North, Bradford, County Durham, Cumbria, Hartlepool, Middlesbrough, Newcastle Upon Tyne, Northumberland, Sunderland, Tyne And Wear, Scotland, Angus, Berwickshire, Clackmannanshire, Dumfries and Galloway, Dumfriesshire, East Ayrshire, East Dunbartonshire, East Lothian, East Renfrewshire, Edinburgh, Falkirk, Fife, Flintshire, Glasgow City, Highland, Inverclyde, Inverness-shire, Isle Of Arran, Kincardineshire, Kirkcudbrightshire, Midlothian, Moray, Morayshire, North Ayrshire, North Lanarkshire, Orkney, Peeblesshire, Perth And Kinross, Perthshire, Renfrewshire, Roxburghshire, Scottish Borders, Selkirkshire, Shetland, South Ayrshire, South Lanarkshire, Stirling, Sutherland, West Lothian, Wigtownshire

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Brain Injury, Cancer, Children / Young People, Complex Care, COSHH Training, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Epilepsy / Buccal midazolam, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Multiple Sclerosis, Parkinsons, Personal Care, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: