Profile - 35545

< Back to profiles

I have 20+ years’ experience, presently looking after predominantly elderly clients, covering dementia, physical illnesses, bed bound and palliative end of life care. My job is very rewarding. I have experience of live in care. I am also familiar with mobility aids. I undertake a multitude of tasks, including, cooking, baking, cleaning, household budgets, shopping, personal care, incontinence management, catheter and stoma care. I am also qualified to administer medication. I can work alone or within a team.
I consider myself to be a compassionate, friendly, caring person, who is always willing to do that little bit extra, to make the client's life more enjoyable
I relax by listening to music or reading, doing jigsaws and puzzles in general. Also, I like sewing, cross stitch, or patchwork projects. Spending time with my family is also important. I enjoy TV, mainly dramas and crime programs, soaps and light entertainment.
My desired rate of pay would be between £850 and £900 per week.

Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
Midlands, Derbyshire, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, North East Lincolnshire, North Lincolnshire, Nottinghamshire

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Cancer, Catheter Care, Complex Care, COSHH Training, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Incontinence, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Personal Care, Stoma

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: