Profile - 35494

< Back to profiles

"One person caring about another represents life's greatest value."
I have 15 years of experience in caring for disabled adults or elderly people with dementia.
I like to make my work a positive part of my life and I gain satisfaction from enabling clients to live more fulfilling lives.
In my spare time I like to read, to do crafts, to cook, to spend time with my friends, to travel, walk, hike, bike.
Apart from UK I was living and working for 5 years in Israel. Overcoming the challenges of living and working abroad increased my resourcefulness and resilience. My international experiences and multilingual skills helped me to learn to communicate and interact effectively with people of diverse backgrounds. I also enhanced cultural awareness and sensitivity to customs, values, religion, communication patterns and have learned to adapt quickly in new and changing situations.
I am looking for a rota live-in position, preferably 3 weeks ON/OFF.

Live In Care Experience: 6+ Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, South East, Berkshire, Brighton and Hove, Buckinghamshire, Cornwall, East Sussex, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Middlesex, Milton Keynes, Oxfordshire, Portsmouth, Southampton, Surrey, West Sussex, Wiltshire, South West, Bath Avon, Bournemouth, Bristol, Bristol Avon, Devon, Dorset, Gloucestershire, Isles of Scilly, North Somerset, Poole, Somerset, South Gloucestershire, Swindon

Other Information

English Language Level: Intermediate

Driving Licence: Full License - I don't have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Brain Injury, Cancer, Children / Young People, Complex Care, Dementia, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Multiple Sclerosis, Personal Care, Spinal Injury, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: