Profile - 35484

< Back to profiles

I am a very fit and active 50 year old. I have worked in all kinds of care throughout my life including live in care. I have lots of experience and qualifications including NVQ 3 and 5 in health and social care, NVQ assessor and I have my Adult training award too as I really wash to get into adult training too when it is possible . I work as a postural stability instructor / fitness instructor and physio assistant. I work with all kinds of people ages ranging from 8-99 years of age. Due to corona I am not working and had been thinking about live in care anyway before the virus. I am very passionate about any job I do and follow policies and procedures to the letter. I treat everyone as I would want my own parents to be cared for. I believe humour is important and to keep people busy and obviously I know how important it is to keep people moving however possible. I like walking, talking and I prefer to be by seaside or in country but I am very flexible. I like to help people smile.

Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, South East, Berkshire, Brighton and Hove, Buckinghamshire, Cornwall, East Sussex, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Middlesex, Milton Keynes, Oxfordshire, Portsmouth, Southampton, Surrey, West Sussex, Wiltshire, South West, Bath Avon, Bournemouth, Bristol, Bristol Avon, Devon, Dorset, Gloucestershire, Isles of Scilly, North Somerset, Poole, Somerset, South Gloucestershire, Swindon

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Children / Young People, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Parkinsons, Personal Care

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: