Profile - 35477

< Back to profiles

My name is Barbara, I prefer Babs. I have had a wonderful life to date, working in Germany, Austria, Northern Ireland and England. My strengths are working with vulnerable individuals, both short and long term.
I have the experience of working with disabilities, such as, brain trauma, amputees, stroke, Parkinson’s, dementia, MS, & paralysis.
I have completed training sessions, e.g. Safeguarding, suicide intervention, Health and Social Care, First Aid, H&H, H&S. I recently attended Shipley Care School and completed Care Certificate & Medical Administration.
I have assisted clients in a number of ways e.g. obtaining blue parking disks, Attendance Allowance, Pension Credits, advocacy, OT assessments.
I am patient, empathetic, respectful, diligent, kind and trustworthy. I am outgoing, light hearted, positive, and fun, hence my positive attitude and outlook in life.
My last assignment was in North Yorkshire @£140.00 a day plus travel exp.
I worked 7on/ 7off. I am available immediately.

Live In Care Experience: 6+ Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
Nationwide

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Brain Injury, Cancer, Catheter Care, Children / Young People, Complex Care, COSHH Training, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Multiple Sclerosis, Parkinsons, Peg Feeding, Personal Care, Spinal Injury, Stoma, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: