Profile - 35368

< Back to profiles

Health and Social Care Support Worker


Hello

My name is Maria and I'm a private carer with 14 overyears experience as a carer and live in care fir the elderly vulnerable individuals. I hold an NVQ level 3 in Adults health and social care . Senior HCA Band 3.
I offer
Short Term Assignment and Reablement Service (STARS) - housekeeping /cooking
Shopping etc I have worked with the elderly with dementia,disabled, frail and Brain injury, Spinal Injury , MS, Parkinson’s,Stroke , Diabetes and other health conditions , Aphasia .I am friendly and caring. I have supported people with the following among other things: personal care including showers and baths, using wheelchair, incontinence, light cleaning, stoma bag care, catheter, preparing meals (cooking), helping with food shopping, feeding and drinking, home exercises as advised by their physiotherapist, attending hospital or GP appointments, being advocate when speaking to professionals, escorting clients to activities like Day Centre .
I am open for live in carer be day or night time or weekly/Fortnightly. Happy for respite covers , holidays etc ...

preferred salary ranges from £850
weekly
£15/hourly


I'm very responsible ,hardworking ,trustworthy and friendly person. Caring is my profession,

I look forward to hearing from you soon . Thank you
Maria

Live In Care Experience: 6+ Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one, Nursing

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, South East, Berkshire, Brighton and Hove, Buckinghamshire, Cornwall, East Sussex, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Middlesex, Milton Keynes, Oxfordshire, Portsmouth, Southampton, Surrey, West Sussex, Wiltshire

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: No Licence

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Brain Injury, Cancer, Catheter Care, Children / Young People, Complex Care, COSHH Training, Dementia

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: