Profile - 35277

< Back to profiles

Dear Employers,

Please allow me to introduce myself.

My name is Sandra, I am an energetic, nurturing, responsible, trustworthy British woman of 56 yrs old.

For the past 5 years, I have been working as a live-in carer in the UK, both with long term private clients, as well as, self employed, and as en employee for a company. References available on request.
During my late teenage years, I also started my work history by working as a care assistant in the West Midlands, on the YOUTH OPPORTUNITY PROGRAM SCHEME. Since then, I have held several different care positions, ranging from private, family needs, to employment., amounting to nearly 10 years of care experience.
I am still working with a company called Consultus Care, and have a few bookings lined up, but I would like to have more options and greater flexibility, and so would be interested in joining another agency, as self employed.

My DBS can be found on-line... when required.

Live In Care Experience: 6+ Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
South West, Bath Avon, Bournemouth, Bristol, Bristol Avon, Devon, Dorset, Gloucestershire, Isles of Scilly, North Somerset, Poole, Somerset, South Gloucestershire, Swindon

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: No Licence

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Catheter Care, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Incontinence, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Personal Care

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: