Profile - 35204

< Back to profiles

Hi, I am Piroska. I am an experienced Live-in Care Worker, Social Worker, Counsellor, TEFL English Teacher and Trainer. Because of the Corona virus situation I am currently looking for a Live-in Care job for 3-6 months in the UK. I will offer dedicated and high quality care for my client. I am experienced in all aspects of personal care, administrating medication, housework and I cooking. In addition, due to interest in the holistic well being of my client, and also utilising my counselling training, I use verbal and non-verbal communication methods to try to pay attention to my client's emotional and psychological needs too, generally his/her needs as a whole human being. At a time of general crisis, and possibly individual crisis, people need much more personalised attention than in 'normal' times. I try to respond as fully as possible.

Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, South East, Berkshire, Brighton and Hove, Buckinghamshire, Cornwall, East Sussex, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Middlesex, Milton Keynes, Oxfordshire, Portsmouth, Southampton, Surrey, West Sussex, Wiltshire, Midlands, Derby, Derbyshire, Leicester, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, North East Lincolnshire, North Lincolnshire, Northamptonshire, Nottinghamshire, Rutland, West Midlands, Birmingham, Ceredigion, Hereford and Worcester , Shropshire, Staffordshire, Stoke-on-Trent, Warwickshire, Wolverhampton, Worcestershire, North West, Cheshire, Cumberland, Isle of Man, Lancashire, Liverpool, Manchester, Merseyside, Warrington, East England, Bedfordshire, Cambridgeshire, Essex, Luton, Norfolk, Suffolk

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I don't have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Brain Injury, Cancer, Catheter Care, Children / Young People, Complex Care, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Multiple Sclerosis, Parkinsons, Personal Care, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: