Profile - 34982

< Back to profiles

Hi
My name is Massa. I am a 30 year-old French woman of African descent.
I have been living in the UK since 2012.
My experience as a live-in carer in the UK started with a private client. I looked after his grand ma for 5 months.
I enjoyed it very much, because of my personality (kind , compassionate and patient. I also enjoyed the one to one relationship and taking my time in providing the best care possible). Also my dad is disabled so this helps a lot in understanding the client AND their family.
I carried on working as a live in carer, nationwide, through different companies including Helping Hands Homecare, The Good Care Group, ENA, Everycare and at the present time ELDER (as self employed).
What service users and their family like the most about me is my personality, plus I always go the extra mile for the person I look after. I adapt to whoever I have in front of me and what they prefer (I can be calm, very bubbly etc). I have a positive attitude.
Go ahead and let's have a chat!

Live In Care Experience: 6+ Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Care for close relative or loved one, Nursing

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, South East, Berkshire, Brighton and Hove, Buckinghamshire, Cornwall, East Sussex, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Middlesex, Milton Keynes, Oxfordshire, Portsmouth, Southampton, Surrey, West Sussex, Wiltshire, South West, Bath Avon, Bournemouth, Bristol, Bristol Avon, Devon, Dorset, Gloucestershire, Isles of Scilly, North Somerset, Poole, Somerset, South Gloucestershire, Swindon, Midlands, Derby, Derbyshire, Leicester, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, North East Lincolnshire, North Lincolnshire, Northamptonshire, Nottinghamshire, Rutland

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: No Licence

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Brain Injury, Cancer, Catheter Care, Complex Care, COSHH Training, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Multiple Sclerosis, Parkinsons, Peg Feeding, Personal Care, Spinal Injury, Stoma, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: