Profile - 34972

< Back to profiles

Hello there, my name is Amanda and I am 53 years old. I'm originally from Scotland but am now based in Andover, Hampshire.
I've worked in the Care Sector for over 20 years and have experience of residential, community and live-in care. Although I've worked in mental health and terminal illness, my preference is supporting older adults to live fulfilling lives according to their personal preferences and so have specialised in this for the last two years. I enjoy the company of older adults and have learnt so much from each and every one that I have worked with. I've been doing live-in care since August 2019 and most of my clients have had varying degrees of dementia. I have my SVQ in Care and a HNC in Health and Social Care, along-side my DBS, Manual Handling and Basic Life Support Certificates. I'm a decent cook and a very tidy and well organised person and I pride myself on delivering the type of care that I would want my own mum to receive.

Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
Nationwide

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: No Licence

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Cancer, Catheter Care, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Personal Care, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: