Profile - 34953

< Back to profiles

I am a mother of two grown up boys. I raised them single handedly with lots of love and care. I am educated to a degree level, and currently completing Leve 3 NVQ . In my previous rols I have worked as Counosilor and Psychotheripst and as a Case Worker in specialised field of Domestic Violence. I have been doing live -in care work successfully 6 years, supporting individuals and couples to live full and independant lives. I work under the ethincal frame work to the agreed ways with the MWA (Miracle Worker Agency), who referr me to the clients. My work is Person Centred, client led, which is working in partnership with clients, one to one, families and other professionals . I am , hones, reliable, commpassionate and have the appropriate skills, qualifications and the experience to fulfill this role. I understand hwo to form trusting therapeautic working relationships and respect the culture, values dignity of the individuals

Live In Care Experience: 6+ Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Brain Injury, Catheter Care, COSHH Training, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Epilepsy / Buccal midazolam, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Multiple Sclerosis, Parkinsons, Personal Care, Spinal Injury, Stoma, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: