Profile - 34707

< Back to profiles

Hi, my name is Nick and I have been working in care for over 4 years, the last 2 as a live-in carer, both PAYE and self-employed. My DBS is on the update service. I can provide references.
I grew up in South Africa of Greek ancestry. I am a young 60+ year old. My wife is English and we share our time between Hove (Sussex) and Athens. We have 2 daughters currently based in the UK. English is my native language.
I have experience in a range of conditions and provide companionship deeming that emotional wellbeing is as important as the physical. I drive, I have my own car and have driven mobility vehicles. I follow a plant-based diet but am ok with basic cooking according to my clients' preferences. I don't smoke. I am comfortable with pets.
My rate is £107-122/day depending on requirements. I prefer 3-6 week live-in placements but happy to discuss other durations. I consider a video interview with the client and/or family/employer vital. I look forward to hearing from you.

Live In Care Experience: 4-6 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work

Gender: Male

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, South East, Berkshire, Brighton and Hove, Buckinghamshire, Cornwall, East Sussex, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Middlesex, Milton Keynes, Oxfordshire, Portsmouth, Southampton, Surrey, West Sussex, Wiltshire, South West, Bath Avon, Bournemouth, Bristol, Bristol Avon, Devon, Dorset, Gloucestershire, Isles of Scilly, North Somerset, Poole, Somerset, South Gloucestershire, Swindon

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Complex Care, Dementia, Incontinence, Manual Handling, Multiple Sclerosis, Parkinsons, Peg Feeding

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: