Profile - 34561

< Back to profiles

PROFESSIONAL SUMMARY ;
I am a responsible and compassionate carer, proficient in care for the elderly and experienced in Dementia and Stroke care. I am passionate and motivated with a drive for excellence. I am hard working with a high level of patience. I am friendly and enthusiastic with years of specialisation dealing with the general public. I enjoy a challenge and am able to learn new tasks quickly and maintain a professional demeanor at all times. I am a careful and experienced driver with a clean license and a non smoker.

I am 49 years old , I live in Spain and currently work for Agincare as a live in Carer. I work on a 2 week on, 2 week off rota and would like to continue on this basis . I have 3 years caring experience working in both the UK and Spain. I have all the basic training as well as additional training in dementia and stroke care. I have completed in all moving and handling and all elements of the care certificate and competent in all aspects of care work.
I would prefer to be looking for a self employed position that will allow be to continue to live and pay my taxes and healthcare in Spain, as the company I work for presently , does not allow this. However this is not essential.

I am good companion, and can empathise with my care user and find all aspects of caring rewarding and satisfying. I especially like the ability to give the care user their independence and choice to remain in their own home .

I would say my keys skills are;
active listener good social perceptiveness
public safety and security coordination
customer and personal service time management
reading/listening comprehension patience
personnel and human resources ability to keep calm
Excellent cook

I am educated to A level standard.

Living in Spain, I enjoy making the most of the excellent climate. I like to go walking, cycling and visiting quaint villages and bodegas inland. I enjoy DIY and i am renovating my home at present. I especially like making soft furnishings and painting furniture. I love to cook (having been a chef in Spain for 5 years) , I have a sweet tooth, so enjoy baking cakes and desserts. I , also like to curl up with my cat and a good book to relax.

Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
Nationwide

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Brain Injury, Cancer, Catheter Care, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Epilepsy / Buccal midazolam, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Personal Care, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: