Profile - 34447

< Back to profiles

Hello,
My name is steve, a Yorkshire guy from England.

I'm a relatively fit, quite strong , very adaptable, capable. easy going with a very good sense of humour even in the face of adversity, tempered with realism.


I am a father of five adult children.
I can speak fluent English and can read/write in English.
I do not smoke, I stopped about 10yrs ago.
I live alone with no family ties.
I am legally allowed to work in England.
I can drive almost all vehicles, plant, hgv, inc. motorbikes but I prefer not to and for
now this is not an option, I am not banned/barred, it's just my personal choice, it may change one day.
I have a very recent UK passport and willing to use it

I'm now at a loose end. and decided to try and help someone who could maybe benefit from my many skills, not least my very good cooking/baking , gardening, maintenance and technical abilities(ask).
I have experience in so many other things but these are more aligned to this site;

Resuscitation/cpr (or whatever this years version/method of it is)
Wound care
Operation/injury to recovery/convalescence
Lifting, moving, wheelchairs et.c
Stroke
Hand feeding
Total incontinence
Bed baths
Bed sores and prevention
Depression
Cancer
Urostomy
Colostomy
Catheter
Colo vaginal fistula care
Fissures
Abscess/skin infections, wether fungal or bacterial or 'unknown self harm' ie
scratching, picking, biting skin/nails et.c often during sleep.

Please read my version of a 'cv'.

steve

Live In Care Experience: 6+ Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work

Gender: Male

Looking for work in the following Locations:
Nationwide

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Brain Injury, Cancer, Catheter Care, Complex Care, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Incontinence, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Personal Care, Spinal Injury, Stoma, Stroke

Current DBS: No

Leave Comment: