Profile - 34422

< Back to profiles

I am 34 years old and I am a CDP® Certified Dementia Practitioner. I was born in Poland but "Made in Britain". I came to England when I was 20 years old and I started working for a nursing home in Surrey. This is where my experience with caring started. Since then I have lived with many families, providing live-in care. I have spent hundreds of afternoons "bringing home " dementia patients, testing and utilising non pharmacological methods and this has also brought me Home as a person.I will be forever grateful to all the white haired Ladies and Gentlemen who took me on this precious journey with them. Effective communication with my clients is my passion.I feel qualified mainly by many years experience working 'hand's on' with my patients, but below are also some of my Certificates:
11/2019 Adult Mental Health First Aider (MHFA England)
06/2019 CDP® Certified Dementia Practitioner®
05/2019 Montessori Inspired Lifestyle® Centrum Montessori Senior Certificate
09/2009 Edexcel Level 3 NVQ in Health and Social Care (Adults)
04/2016 SPECAL® Pro course at Centre of Excellence Contented Dementia Trust


Live In Care Experience: 6+ Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, South East, Brighton and Hove, East Sussex, Kent, Oxfordshire, Surrey, West Sussex

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I don't have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Catheter Care, COSHH Training, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Epilepsy / Buccal midazolam, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Multiple Sclerosis, Parkinsons, Personal Care, Stoma, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: