Profile - 34382

< Back to profiles

I have working in the care sector for many years,( which I have loved) working with special needs children,disabled adults and the elderly,
I am a single, divorced lady, non- smoker and animal lover , good cook ( fresh not microwaved)
My interests include History, Family history, walking and photography, went out to Cambodia in 2009 to teach.
.My last main placement was caring for a retired disabled lady doctor for almost 5years until she sadly passed away,
Well experienced with past clients conditions ,Parkinson’s,Dementia,Stoke, through to Palliative Care.
Car driver( mobility cars also) so able to take clients to Drs appointments/hospital/dentist, theatre,concerts, trips out if requested,
I would hope you would find me to be a competent,kind compassionate lady with good organisational skills.
Up to date DBS, Liability insurance, Past training certificates and references can be seen or verbal contacts given,
Free to start when requested,


Live In Care Experience: 6+ Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
Nationwide

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Catheter Care, Children / Young People, COSHH Training, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Epilepsy / Buccal midazolam, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Parkinsons, Peg Feeding, Personal Care, Stoma, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: