Profile - 34350

< Back to profiles

INTRODUCTION

I'm a UK citizen who is currently staying in Portugal and available to start work at any date, and any location the company requires.

I am a well-organized, self-motivated, and disciplined person. Communication skills are one of my strong points, and I'm a great team player who can also work well on my own initiative. My personality is friendly and outgoing, which makes me easy to befriend and work alongside.


CARE EXPERIENCE

My previous care experience comes primarily from caring for my mother, and also providing respite care for my grandparents.

The main duties involved in caring for my mother were cooking, cleaning, shopping, dog walking, gardening, providing medication, driving her places, and providing company and companionship. During times when my mother was more seriously ill I also had to help with dressing, washing and going to the toilet.

My mother had a number of physical and mental illnesses including: chronic arthritis, brittle bones, emphysema, angina, agoraphobia, manic depression, psychosis, schizophrenia, paranoia, diarrhoea and alcoholism.

I have also provided respite care for two of my grandparents. My grandfather had two artificial hips and diabetes and my grandmother had a terminal lung disease. Extra duties with my grandparents involved helping my grandfather keep track of blood glucose levels, and emptying my grandmother's catheter.

Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Male

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, South East, Berkshire, Brighton and Hove, Buckinghamshire, Cornwall, East Sussex, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Middlesex, Milton Keynes, Oxfordshire, Portsmouth, Southampton, Surrey, West Sussex, Wiltshire, South West, Bath Avon, Bournemouth, Bristol, Bristol Avon, Devon, Dorset, Gloucestershire, Isles of Scilly, North Somerset, Poole, Somerset, South Gloucestershire, Swindon, Midlands, Derby, Derbyshire, Leicester, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, North East Lincolnshire, North Lincolnshire, Northamptonshire, Nottinghamshire, Rutland

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I don't have my own car

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills:

Current DBS: No

Leave Comment: