Profile - 34198

< Back to profiles

I have experience of caring for clients with dementia, vascular dementia, Alzheimer’s, Parkinson’s, stroke, osteoporosis, mobility impairment, learning disabilities and clients that are doubly incontinent.
I have carried out various roles such as personal care, maintaining their hygiene, cooking and cleaning for clients ensuring that they have a well balance diet, doing daily household chores, shopping for/with clients, medication administration and taking clients to appointments if required
Woking in the care industry I have developed patience which is key in working with clients that are living with illnesses such as dementia, Parkinson’s or Alzheimer’s as the illness does not define the individual and they have good days and bad days. Having the ability to remain calm and patient no matter how stressful the task at hand may be is truly a skill and is incredibly important, as anger or irritability can affect a carers ability to do their job and can of course upset clients.

Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
Midlands, Derby, Derbyshire, Leicester, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, North East Lincolnshire, North Lincolnshire, Northamptonshire, Nottinghamshire, Rutland

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Cancer, Catheter Care, Children / Young People, COSHH Training, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Epilepsy / Buccal midazolam, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Parkinsons, Personal Care, Spinal Injury, Stoma, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: