Profile - 34075

< Back to profiles

Application for live in Care Worker
My name is Mellisa & I am a genuine carer who genuinely cares, and I love what I do.Many older people suffer with depression or low moods, and a I am a person who provides a lift, not a dampener.
As a person ages and their independence and mental capacities reduce, it's easy to fall into the trap of being patronising. I understand the importance and always remember that they are a person with a lot of experience, and a person who was once able to stand on their own two feet.

I make sure everything that needs to be done is done I ensure the client eats, drinks, takes medication and makes appointments on time.

I handle each situation that arises calmly, without getting flustered or resentful. Patience is critical.
I am able to handle the sight of bodily fluids and bodily functions with ease, without ever making the client feel ashamed or embarrassed.

The physical or mental health of an older person can change dramatically in a short space of time. I am able to pick up on the signs of deterioration early. Decreased appetite, weight loss or gain, increasing confusion, increased irritability – these things can indicate an underlying problem, and I never would dismiss them.

I am trustworthy and honest. I maintain client confidentiality at all times. Ensuring no client notes are left for any visitors to see.

My hobbies include cooking, travelling, sewing & gardening.

If you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact me.

Regards
Mellisa

Live In Care Experience: 6+ Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, Midlands, Derby, Derbyshire, Leicester, Leicestershire, Northamptonshire, Nottinghamshire, West Midlands, Birmingham, Wolverhampton

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Cancer, Children / Young People, Complex Care, COSHH Training, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Personal Care, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: