Profile - 33913

< Back to profiles

I am a proud born South African Carer who have been in the Care Industry for almost 10 years. With some incredible journeys and have met some extraordinary people along the way.
working with Spinal Injuries and experience in conditions such as tetraplegic, paraplegic, moving, handling and hoist experience. Other experience in Locked in syndrome, cerebral palsy, dementia, stroke, Parkinson, and end of life, hospital to home aftercare.
This includes incontinence, catheter care, peg feeding etc.
I am a good driver, I can also drive adapted vehicles that's been modified for clients.
I am great at troubleshooting problems in and around the house. Have light maintenance skills. I am a strong individual with a genuine caring attitude.I am easy going have a great deal of experience. I Am flexible,compassionate, have a great sense of humor, love outdoors mad about animals and love cooking. Can participate in almost any conversation as I love reading and stay on top of world.

Live In Care Experience: 6+ Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
South West, Bath Avon, Bournemouth, Bristol, Bristol Avon, Devon, Dorset, Gloucestershire, Isles of Scilly, North Somerset, Poole, Somerset, South Gloucestershire, Swindon

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Cancer, Catheter Care, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Incontinence, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Multiple Sclerosis, Parkinsons, Peg Feeding, Personal Care, Spinal Injury, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: