Profile - 33896

< Back to profiles

I am an experienced carer with over 16yrs of experience in domiciliary care, nursing home, residential and live in care. I am a cheerful person who is enthusiastic, kind, hardworking and caring, with good problem solving skills. I am able to anticipate unspoken needs and I am able to tell when personal space is needed at times. I am a very tidy person who enjoys baking and cooking. I also have accountancy skills and a diploma in culinary arts. I am an adaptable, conscientious, and self-motivated individual with experience of implementing personal support plans which focus on the
individual’s welfare, needs, wants and interests. I have the ability to manage a challenging caseload, while staying focused on giving a high standard of care to every client while constantly maintaining and demonstrating a positive attitude towards clients, their families, staff, visitors and others.

Live In Care Experience: 6+ Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, South East, Berkshire, Brighton and Hove, Buckinghamshire, Cornwall, East Sussex, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Middlesex, Milton Keynes, Oxfordshire, Portsmouth, Southampton, Surrey, West Sussex, Wiltshire

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Catheter Care, COSHH Training, Dementia, Epilepsy / Buccal midazolam, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Multiple Sclerosis, Parkinsons, Peg Feeding, Personal Care, Stoma, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: