Profile - 33497

< Back to profiles


Since January 2015 I have been working as a live-in carer and I believe that my personal skills and my experience are appropriate for the position. I gained experience doing personal care, handling catheter, feeding, handling medication, creaming, hoisting. I have worked with numerous elderly clients with various health problems. I am well experienced with people with dementia, like Alzheimer’s disease, vascular dementia and fronto-temporal dementia and I have lots of work experience with people with moving disability as well.
My usual tasks were assisting them in their personal care (including pad changing, body-wash), preparing meals, feeding when needed, handling medication, cleaning, doing laundry, handling hoist, handling catheter (conveen catheter as well) keeping in touch with medical experts, providing companionship, and sometimes driving.

I would appreciate if I had the opportunity to work with you where I could utilize my experience.
Yours faithfully,
Andrea Henye

Live In Care Experience: 4-6 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
North, County Durham, Cumbria, East Riding of Yorkshire, Leeds

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I don't have my own car

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Brain Injury, Catheter Care, Complex Care, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Incontinence, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Personal Care, Spinal Injury, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: